Immaculate Conception School

Staff

Our staff is dedicated to providing our students with an excellent Catholic education.

Administration

Father Matt Hoover

Pastor

Colleen Kent

Principal
cokent@cdeducation.org

Rick Logue

Assistant Principal
rlogue@cdeducation.org

Office Staff

Mrs. Marina Hachwa

Office Manager
mhachwa@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Peggy Heffernan

Office Secretary
pheffernan@cdeducation.org

Classroom Teachers

Mrs. Julie Archual

Preschool Teacher
jarchual@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Colleen Campbell

Preschool Teacher
ccampbell@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Louis Shultz

Preschool Aide
lshultz@cdeducation.org

Miss Abigail Kent

Preschool Aide
akent@cdeducation.org

Miss Sarah DeMichele

Kindergarten Teacher
sdemichele2@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Sara Thompson

Kindergarten Teacher
sthompsons@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Velecia Helenthal

1st Grade Teacher
vhelenth@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Loriann Francis

2nd Grade Teacher
lfrancis@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Bridget Miller

2nd Grade Teacher
bmiller@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Christine Tyler

3rd Grade Teacher
ctyler@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Melissa Johnson

4th Grade Teacher
mejohnson@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Cindy Butchko

5th Grade Teacher
cbutchko@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Andrea Smith

6th Grade Teacher
andsmith@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Margo Bjorkman

Jr. High Science Teacher
mbjorkman@cdeducation.org

Mr. Tom Kersey

Jr. High Social Studies Teacher
tkersey@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Megan Wood

3rd Grade Teacher
mwood@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Katie Bogner

4th Grade Teacher
mbogner@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Karen Hancart

5th Grade Teacher
khancart@cdeducation.org

Miss Kaitlyn Ditalia

6th Grade Teacher
kditalia@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Haley Mengon

Jr. High Math Teacher
hmengon@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Kelly Choplin

Jr. High Language Arts Teacher
kchoplin@cdeducation.org

Classroom Support

Mrs. Tammy Davis

Academic Support Teacher
tdavis@cdeducation.org

Ms. Cathy Lynch

1st Grade Aide
clynch@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Niccole Reing-Hurley

Kindergarten Aide
nreinghurley@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Wendy Salyer

2nd and 3rd Grade Aide
wsalyer@cdeducation.org

Specialists

Mr. Matt Schirripa

Spanish Teacher
mschirripa@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Jennifer Kot

Librarian
jkot@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Kathy Shambaugh

Intervention
kshambaugh@cdeducation.org

Ms. Kelly Gerrity

Title One Math
kgerrity@columbus.k12.oh.us

Miss Emma Culp

Art Teacher
eculp@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Cindy Miller

Music and K-6 Technology Teacher
cmiller@cdeducation.org

Mr. Jim Swanson

Band
jswanson@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Maggie Schafer

Speech Pathologist
msnorthrupassoc@gmail.com

Mrs. Katy Kister

Technology Coordinator & Jr. High Tech Teacher
kkister@cdeducation.org

Ms. Maggie Yavorsky

P.E. Teacher
myavorsky@cdeducation.org

Mr. Ed Geers

Title One Reading
egeers2988@columbus.k12.oh.us

Mr. Bruce Nicely

School Psychologist
bnicely@columbus.k12.oh.us

Additional Staff

Mrs. Lynn Clucus

Cafeteria Manager
lclucus@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Lisa Marie Nagy

Cafeteria Assistant
lmnagy@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Ruth Ann Farthing

Nurse
RFarthing7065@columbus.k12.oh.us

Mr. Keith Altier

Facility Manager
kaltier@cdeducation.org

Mr. Pat West

Assistant Facility Manager
pwest@cdeducation.org

Mr. Jim Daly

Custodian
jdaly@cdeducation.org

Let us thank all those who teach in Catholic schools. Educating is an act of love; it is like giving life. Pope Francis