Immaculate Conception School

Immaculate Conception School

As a Catholic community, we form disciples of Christ through faith, academics, and character.

366 E. North Broadway, Columbus, OH 43214

Staff

Our staff is dedicated to providing our students with an excellent Catholic education.

Administration

Father Matt Hoover

Pastor

Colleen Kent

Principal
cokent@cdeducation.org

Rick Logue

Assistant Principal
rlogue@cdeducation.org

Office Staff

Mrs. Marina Hachwa

Office Manager
mhachwa@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Peggy Heffernan

Office Secretary
pheffernan@cdeducation.org

Classroom Teachers

Miss Erika Bardnell

Preschool Lead Teacher
ebardnell@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Mackenzie Traina

Preschool Teacher
mtraina@cdeducation.org

Miss Sarah DeMichele

Kindergarten Teacher
sdemichele2@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Sara Thompson

Kindergarten Teacher
sthompsons@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Velecia Helenthal

1st Grade Teacher
vhelenth@cdeducation.org

Miss Kaleigh Golamb

2nd Grade Teacher
kgolamb@cdeducation.org

Miss Mary Dannemiller

1st Grade Teacher
mdannemiller@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Brittany Byrley

2nd Grade Teacher
bbyrley@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Christine Tyler

3rd Grade Teacher
ctyler@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Melissa Johnson

4th Grade Teacher
mejohnson@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Cindy Butchko

5th Grade Teacher
cbutchko@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Andrea Smith

6th Grade Teacher
andsmith@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Margo Bjorkman

Jr. High Science Teacher
mbjorkman@cdeducation.org

Mr. Tom Kersey

Jr. High Social Studies Teacher
tkersey@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Megan Wood

3rd Grade Teacher
mwood@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Katie Bogner

4th Grade Teacher
mbogner@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Karen Hancart

5th Grade Teacher
khancart@cdeducation.org

Miss Kaitlyn Ditalia

6th Grade Teacher
kditalia@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Tina Keller

Jr. High Math Teacher
tikeller@cdeducation.org

Mr. Luke McCurdy

Jr. High Language Arts Teacher
lmccurdy1@cdeducation.org

Classroom Support

Mrs. Sara Eagan

Preschool Aide
seagan@cdeducation.org

Ms. Cathy Lynch

1st Grade Aide
clynch@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Katie Lewis

Kindergarten Aide
klewis@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Lisa Sullivan

2nd and 3rd Grade Aide
lsullivan1@cdeducation.org

Specialists

Mrs. Katy Kister

Media Specialist and Technology Coordinator
kkister@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Wendy Salyer

Library Aide
wsalyer@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Kathy Shambaugh

Intervention
kshambaugh@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Maggie Schafer

Speech Pathologist
msnorthrupassoc@gmail.com

Mrs. Caroline Zilly

Art Teacher
czilly@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Cindy Miller

Music and Technology Teacher
cmiller@cdeducation.org

Mr. Jim Swanson

Band
jswanson@cdeducation.org

Ms. Marjorie Prince

Spanish Teacher
mprince@cdeducation.org

Miss Maggie Yavorsky

P.E. Teacher
myavorsky@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Carmen Minardi

Title One Reading
cminardi@columbus.k12.oh.us

Mr. Bruce Nicely

School Psychologist
bnicely@columbus.k12.oh.us

Additional Staff

Mrs. Lynn Clucus

Cafeteria Manager
lclucus@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Gloria Muetzel

Cafeteria Assistant
gmuetzel@cdeducation.org

Mrs. Ellyn Wirth

Nurse
ewirth@columbus.k12.oh.us

Mr. Keith Altier

Facility Manager
kaltier@cdeducation.org

Mr. Bob Cummings

Assistant Facility Manager
bcummings@cdeducation.org

Let us thank all those who teach in Catholic schools. Educating is an act of love; it is like giving life. Pope Francis